The more I practice committing things to God, the more I realize that He takes everything I have to deal with, the more I understand that all my victories come from Him. I remember from a college message by Tim Jordan this question: What can you give God that He doesn’t already have or can’t make? Essentially, is there anything I can do to impress God? Nope. Instead, I am learning to bring Him everything, especially the things that are dark inside of me so that His light can heal those dark places and turn them into good.

Revelation speaks of people casting crowns at Christ’s feet; I am only just starting to understand that impulse. Yes, God will be giving me the crown that He enabled me to win. But how wonderful to have something worthy to give to Him, something grand and beautiful and perfect. I can hardly wait!

