I read and wrote down every day this week. I've been reading in Galatians (because of last week's theme for the family workshop). It's tough to choose what to share because it all ran together this week–each day built a bit on the previous day's reading.
Two verses were a special blessing to me on Thursday

Gal 4:6 "And because ye are sons, God hath sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying, 'Abba, Father.'"
God has given me Himself as well as the privilege of calling him "Daddy."

Gal 4:9a "But now, after that ye have known God, or rather are known of God"
I am known of God. I'm secure because He knows me.

My response to those verses:
God, today there's a lot of uncertainty in my life and my prayers. And, as usual, I'm a little afraid that things have changed between You and me because things have changed in my circumstances. Help me to rest in the fact that I am known of You and that Your Spirit is in my heart crying "Daddy, Daddy!" to you still. And help me to be content to be a child. Right now I'm feeling like I ought to know it all and be the perfect Christian, quite grown up. Like when I was little and convinced I was Superman, I'm ready to leap off my perch and try to fly on my own. But that's not how things work! Please help me to just be content to be known of You. Help me focus on You and love You today. I realize I don't know how. But I want to!

Again, for these posts, I'm simply sharing something God shared with me this week and my response to Him. Please feel free to leave your own tidbit of what God said to you this week.

